Skip to content Skip to right sidebar Skip to footer

Resident Held Boards & Committees

Throughout the years, residents and supervisors alike, created the below unique boards or committees to oversee some unique portions of our Township. These are held by resident volunteers.

Recreation Board

The Recreation Board ensures the health & longevity of our Recreation Park located at 1275 Huntsville Road, Jackson Township.

Dear Residents:

We wanted to information you that the park closing has been moved back to August 15 due to delay by the contractor. The time to complete construction is between 30-60 days.

The improvements include a 2- to 5-year-old toddler play area with benches for adults while watching their children, drainage improvements through-out the park and finally, resurfacing of the walking track. We were very lucky to have received a grant we applied for in order to make these improvements. We apologize for any inconvenience – we are hopeful everyone will enjoy the improvements when complete.

Thank you for your patience while the park is under construction.

-Jackson Township

The Jackson Township Supervisors is providing your company the opportunity for you to advertise on the fence surrounding the Jackson Township Recreation Park facility.  The park provides for adults and children from the township and the surrounding Back Mountain Area to walk the trails, play on the playground equipment, have a picnic at the pavilion, play soccer, baseball and enjoy other activities such as educational events and the yearly Easter Egg Hunt.

Example of 60 x 36 signage

The sign will be 60 inches in width by 36 inches high. The advertising cost will be $250 for the first year (2022) which includes the cost to manufacture the sign. After the initial year, the fee will be $200 annual fee for the remaining three years.

The fees collected will be used to continue providing maintenance for the recreation area.

Board Members:
Jerry Palmaioli, Chairman
Dr. Todd Paczewski, Vice Chairman
Chris Chapple, Treasurer
Brooke Troxell, Secretary
John Baum
Mick Kashinicki, Jr.
Allison Swindell
Rob Roland, Alternate

Agricultural Security Act Advisory Board

Board Members:
Al Fox, Chairman
David Roskos, Vice Chairman
Williams Evans, Jr.
Mark Manzoni
Duncan Macmullan
George Manzoni
Chet Mozloom
Joe Stager
Bob Tambur
Walter Billings

State Correctional Institution at Dallas Citizen’s Advisory Committee

Board Members:
Matt Malcolm, Chairman
Jerry Palmaioli, Vice Chairman
Jim Welby, Public Member
John Jay Wilkes, Jr., Supervisor-Chairman
Vince Mooney, Public Member
Gerald E. Williams, Chief of Police

American Asphalt Citizen’s Advisory Committee

Board Members:
Gerald Bernstein, Public Member, Chase Road
Robert Kush, Public Member, Vista Drive
Len Martin, Public Member, Cobblestone Drive
Al Fox, Supervisor